Honey, I'm hooome!

Nu är jag hemma igen! Hade ju tänkt att blogga lite från landet i söder, men uppkopplingen på hotellet var under all kritik, och jag hade faktiskt ingen lust att uppsöka ett internetcafé mer än tio meter från poolen. Dessutom var det ju familjesemster, och den ska ju spenderas med familjen. Men nu när jag är hemma skall jag inte längre ignorera min kära bloggfamilj och skrider genast till verket! Eftersom det tar lite tid att ladda upp en sisådär fyrahundra bilder så får semesterdetaljerna vänta tills imorgon. Så idag lägger jag upp ett kakrecept. Jag har klippt rakt av från ett email jag fått från min kära vän Elin. Risken finns väl att jag råkar illa ut, men jag är ju faktiskt bara en liten harmlös bloggare från det där landet uppe i norr, Schweiz eller vad det heter, så jag bedömer risken som obefintlig. Eftersom texten är på engelska så får ni borsta av kunskaperna litegrann, jag är inte på översättarhumör ikväll! Håll till godo!
**********************************************************************************************************************************

Please forward when you finish reading! 
    
A little background :   Neiman-Marcus, if you don't know already, Is a VERY expensive  shop;   e.g,  they sell a typical $8.00  T-shirt for $50.00. 
  
 THIS IS A TRUE STORY 
  
My daughter and I had just finished lunch at a Neiman-Marcus Cafe in Dallas ,   Because both of us are such biscuit lovers, we decided to try the  'Neiman-Marcus cookie'. It was so excellent that I asked if they would give me the recipe.   The waitress said with a small frown, 'I'm afraid not, but you can  BUY the recipe.     ' I asked how much, and she responded; 'Only two fifty  -  it's a great deal!'
 
  I agreed to that, and told her to add it to my bill.
 
  Thirty days later, I got my VISA statement, and the Neiman-Marcus   Charge was $285.00. I looked at it again, and I remembered I had only spent  $9.95 for two sandwiches and about $20.00 for a scarf.
 
  At the bottom of the statement, it said, 'Cookie Recipe - $250.00'.    That was outrageous!
 
  I called Neiman's Accounting Department and told them the waitress Had said it was ' two fifty ', which clearly does not mean ' Two hundred  And fifty dollars' by any reasonable interpretation of the phrase.   Neiman-Marcus refused to budge. They would not refund my money  Because, according to them; 'What the waitress told you is not our  Problem.' and as you have already seen the recipe we absolutely will not refund your  Money.' 
  
 I explained to the Accounting Department lady the criminal statutes  Which govern fraud in the state of Texas . I threatened to report them  To the Better Business Bureau and the Texas Attorney General's office.   I was basically told: Do what you want. Don't bother thinking of how you can get even, and don't bother trying to get any of your money back' 
  
 I said, OK, you've got my $250, and now I'm going to have $250 worth of fun.'    I told her that I was going to see to it that every cookie lover in the world with an e-mail account gets a $250 cookie recipe from Neiman-Marcus..... For Free. 
  
She replied, 'I wish you wouldn't do that.' 
  
 I said, 'Well, perhaps you should have thought of that before you   RIPPED ME OFF!' and slammed down the phone. 
  
So here it is! 
  
 Please pass it on to everyone you can possibly think of. I paid $250 for this, and I don't want Neiman-Marcus to EVER make another penny from this recipe! 
  
  
NEIMAN-MARCUS COOKIES     (Recipe may be halved) 
  
2 (500 ml) cups butter 

24 oz. (680 g) chocolate chips 
  
4 (1000 ml) cups flour 
  
2 (500 ml) cups brown sugar 
  
2 tsp. (10 ml) (Bicarb) soda 
  
1 tsp. (5 ml) salt 
  
2 (500 ml) cups sugar 
  
18 oz (500 g) Hershey Bar (grated). 
(Cadbury chocolate for Australians & South Africans) 
  
5 (1250 ml) cups blended oatmeal 
  
4 eggs 
  
2 tsp. (10 ml) baking powder 
  
2 tsp. (10 ml) vanilla 
  
3 cups (375 ml) chopped nuts ( optional )
 
           ........................ 
  
  
Measure oatmeal, and blend in a blender to a fine powder. 
  
Cream the butter and both sugars. 
  
Add eggs and vanilla, mix together with flour, oatmeal, 
  
Salt, baking powder, and Bicarb (soda). 
  
Add chocolate chips, Hershey Bar, and nuts. 
  
Roll into balls, and place two inches apart on a cookie sheet. 
  
Bake for 10 minutes at (180 °C ) 375 degrees. 
  
  
( The above quantities make  approx 112 cookies ) 
  
Enjoy !!! 
  
PLEASE KEEP THE RECIPE AND ALSO SEND IT TO EVERY PERSON YOU KNOW WHO HAS AN E-MAIL ADDRESS!

********************************************************************************************************************************

Mja, så kan det gå när man inte underhåller sina public relations. Baka nu ordentligt! Hej så länge!

Kommentarer
Postat av: Jenny & Benjamin

Hahaa! Underbar historia och ljuv hämnd :D



Ja det var på tiden att du masade dig hemåt. Jag har suttit här och väntat och uppdaterat din blogg varje timma hela dagen. Eller inte. ;) Vi råkar vara i stan men åker förmodligen hemåt under söndagen. Höras?

Kram på er.

2008-09-21 @ 01:01:14
URL: http://jennyonline.blogg.se/
Postat av: Annica

Välkommen hem... Hoppas ni haft såååå bra man bara kan...



Kram

2008-09-21 @ 08:38:50
URL: http://[email protected]

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0